Ours2share's Blog

Hazelwood and Churchill (Victoria, Australia) local Girl Guide information noticeboard.

The Guides agree that their tummy goes funny when..


In an article published years ago through the  Guiding in Australia magazine the following concept was put forward.

“I know when I’m feeling unsafe. My palms go sweaty, my tummy feels funny and my knees go wobbly. I feel as though I want to go to the toilet. I say to myself, “I have a right to feel safe and be safe ALL the time.” Nothing is so awful that I can’t tell anyone about it.”

The Guides all agreed that there are times when this occurred to people.  These time included when there was a danger around while walking in the bush, or down a dark street or alley [cause the lights had been destroyed by people throwing rocks at the lights], when people called out rude word, names, and other abuse to them or their friends, When it was time to sit tests and exams, time to get up in front of a class and talk about something they had done or saw.

April 28, 2010 - Posted by | body, Develop, Discover, Discuss, Explore, Extend, Get-in-touch, girl, Listen, play, Practice, Take part in, Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

