Ours2share's Blog

Hazelwood and Churchill (Victoria, Australia) local Girl Guide information noticeboard.

I THANK YOU GOD


I thenk you God, for making me,for making me eyes that I may see.

All the beautiful things around,for making ears with which to hear,

All the wonderful world of sound.

And thank you for my nose as well,so many lovely things to smell.

Like homemade cakes, just freshly baked.

Or gumtree on the fire baked,.

I thank you for the gift of voice, to laugh and sing and to rejoice.

Lord, thank you for my body strong.

And for a heart to know and feel.For joys that fill me when I kneel.

And know that God did make me whole.

A body,  heart and mind and soul.

Accept my praises God to Thee

For all these gifts that make me.

From the collection of Sylvia Dalziel.who held many positions in Guiding in the Baw Baw Region.

May 30, 2010 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment »

  1. […] I Thank You God […]

    Pingback by SONGS etc ‘H & I’ « Ours2share's Blog | May 30, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

